Show simple item record
dc.descriptionGroundbreaking ceremony at Texas Technologcical College in 1925. Pictured are Roy Furr, George Langford, Gordon Parkhill, W. T. Gaston, Fred Sparks, Dell Morgan, H. F. Godeke, W. M. Whyburn, Mrs. Clifford B. Jones, Mrs. W. L. Stangel, W. L. Stangel, Earl Collins, Morley Jennings, Spenser Wells, A. B. Davis, and R. C. Goodwin.en_US
dc.format.extent1 print : b&w ;en_US
dc.publisherDigitized by the Southwest Collection/Special Collections Library.en_US
dc.relation.ispartofThis image is taken from the Heritage Club Photograph Collection image # E1003.en_US
dc.rightsThe images in this collection are for study purposes, teaching, classroom projection and research only. To use these digital files in any form, an attribution of "Courtesy of the Southwest Collection/Special Collections Library" must accompany the image.en_US
dc.subject.lcshCeremonies and celebrations--Texas--Lubbock.en_US
dc.subject.lcshGaston, William Thomas, 1878-1969.en_US
dc.subject.lcshFurr, Roy K.en_US
dc.subject.lcshWhyburn, William M. (William Marvin), 1901-en_US
dc.subject.lcshGoodwin, R. C. (Robert Cabaniss), 1898-en_US
dc.subject.lcshStangel, W. L., 1889-1978.en_US
dc.subject.lcshJones, Audrey.en_US
dc.title[Groundbreaking ceremony at Texas Technological College, 1925]en_US

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Heritage Club
    Photographs of various aspects of Texas Tech dated from the 1920s onward which were collected as part of “The Pictures for Posterity” project begun in 1965.

Show simple item record