Show simple item record
dc.descriptionPhotograph of various Texas Tech and Texas political representatives. Pictured include, from left to right: President Clifford B. Jones; Senator Kyle Vick, Waco; Tom Gaston; Senator R. C. "Doc" Lanning, Jacksboro; Spencer A. Wells; Representative Mark "Hop" Halsey, Lubbock; Senator John Lee Smith, Throckmorton; Doyle Settle, Lubbock; Senator Penrose Metcalf, San Angelo; Representative Woodrow W. Bean, Sierra Blanca; and Representative Joe Skiles, Denton.en_US
dc.format.extent1 print : b&w ; 8 x 10 in.en_US
dc.publisherDigitized by the Southwest Collection/Special Collections Library.en_US
dc.relation.ispartofThis image is taken from U 147.26 President's Office Collection, image # 147.26-18.en_US
dc.rightsThe images in this collection are for study purposes, teaching, classroom projection and research only. To use these digital files in any form, an attribution of "Courtesy of the Southwest Collection/Special Collections Library" must accompany the image.en_US
dc.subject.lcshJones, Clifford Bartlett, 1885-1972.en_US
dc.subject.lcshGaston, William Thomas, 1878-1969.en_US
dc.title[Gaston, Jones, and state politicians 2]en_US

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Texas Tech People
    Photographs of Faculty, administrators, staff and other Texas Tech related individuals pulled together from various manuscript collections within the University Archives.

Show simple item record